View Cart Site Search

Spanish for You! Curriculum Reviews

Reviews are by parents or teachers who have used the curriculum for 6 weeks or more. Many are from The Old Schoolhouse Review Crew and Homeschool Mosaic. You can also take a look at our testimonials.


NEW HOMESCHOOL REVIEW of SPANISH FOR YOU! by Tracey Masters: “If you are looking for a user-friendly Spanish curriculum, then I HIGHLY recommend Spanish for You!” – READ MORE:
http://totplay.blogspot.com/2016/07/independent-review-spanish-for-you-mi.html

“For the first time in our homeschool history, they WANT to practice and move forward in a subject rather than me pushing them forward, uphill, through a blizzard, with lead boots.”
http://filledwithcrazy.blogspot.com/2013/04/product-review-spanish-for-you-language.html

“Spanish for You! lesson plans are easy to follow. Debbie has written the lessons so clearly and understandable that anyone can follow them, even the older kids can teach the younger kids from these.”
http://homeschoolblessings2010.blogspot.com/2013/04/spanish-for-you.html

“Spanish for You! is an affordable, flexible language learning curriculum that allows families to learn together (including the mamas!) and start communicating in simple terms right from the very beginning. The author has done an excellent job creating a program that is easy to use and implement even with the busiest of schedules.”
http://alwayscomehome.blogspot.com/2013/04/mosaic-reviews-spanish-for-you.html

Learn all about the Spanish for You! Christmas lesson ($8.99) from Laura at Mommy Maleta! She is using the lesson with her 2 children and has written a blog post to help you know what it’s like.
http://mommymaleta.com/reviews/products/deck-the-halls-with-an-easy-to-follow-spanish-christmas-course/

“My daughter ABSOLUTELY LOVED the program. She BEGGED me…CAN I PLEASE do Spanish today…:
http://amazingracehowsweetthesound.blogspot.com/2013/04/spanish-for-you.html

“…what was really cool, was they started putting together their own sentences almost right away! They knew what was correct and what wasn’t. They are getting better every day that we do Spanish. Every day builds upon the previous days and you don’t even realize it!”
http://myowngreengrass.com/2013/04/25/spanish-for-you/

“I have to say that I really like this program and so does my nine year old. She actually asks to do Spanish now. My little one is learning things that I didn’t learn until high school Spanish, but the learning is being done in a way that is easy for me to teach and for her to learn.”
http://katiesdailylife.com/2013/04/spanish-for-you-review.html

“If you know me, you know that I love, love, love Spanish for You! It is the one and only Spanish curriculum that we have actually used and learned from.”
http://crazyhomedaze.blogspot.com/2015/05/mi-vida-spanish-for-you-review.html

“It is no secret that we love the Spanish language in this house. It should also come as no surprise that I love Spanish curriculum, hence my continual reviews of different ones. Yes, I have reviewed a lot! Yes, I love many of them! But a few stand out to me more than others, as is the case for Spanish For You!”
http://www.familyfaithandfridays.com/2015/07/spanish-anyone.html?spref=fb

“The workload never seemed like too much for my crew and lots of review is built into the program so we never felt like it was moving too fast. Overall, I really loved using Spanish for You!”
https://storyland4.wordpress.com/2013/04/22/review-spanish-for-you/

“Okay, I could probably go on and on about this program because it is the only one that my kids haven’t run away from screaming and crying. Seriously, I’m not even kidding here. They have actually enjoyed learning Spanish with Spanish for You!”
http://crazyhomedaze.blogspot.com/2013/04/spanish-for-you-mosaic-reviews.html

“The flashcards are a huge hit! The focus on vocabulary, verbs, and grammar show that it’s a well rounded curriculum – but, without being overwhelming. You can work at your own pace and take time where you need to most.” http://onestepinthemiddle.blogspot.com/2013/04/spanish-for-you-curriculum-review.html

This student loves Spanish for You!, and her mom so clearly shows how to use the curriculum – It is worth the quick read: http://www.cabininthewoods-diane.blogspot.com/2013/05/tos-review-spanish-for-you-fiestas.html

“We have absolutely LOVED this program. Now, my children have had previous experience with a homeschool Spanish program but nothing that was this structured.”
http://www.ourheartandhome.com/2013/05/homeschool-spanish/

“I think that this Spanish Curriculum is excellent. It is very orderly and non-confusing. The soft cover book appears to be thin, but it is full of everything you need to know when learning the seasons. Perfect! I highly recommend this program to anyone interested in learning Spanish. Spanish For You is most definitely, for you!”
http://www.brandonmhomeschool.com/2013/05/spanish-for-you-crew-review-estaciones.html

“I have to say that this curriculum is fun to use! And because the lessons are relatively short, I’ve found that my daughter stays interested in each lesson until it’s finished. Most lessons take from 10 or 15 minutes to around 30 minutes depending on what we have to do each day.”
http://wendy-homeschoolingblessings.blogspot.com/2013/05/spanish-for-you-review.html

“Our family tried Estaciones with our 4th and 6th graders. The program was well paced and the kids were able to keep up without either being overwhelmed or bored. The nice thing about this program is if your student is struggling OR needs a challenge you have the flexibility to choose the next grade level up or down.”
http://www.upatdawnreadytowork.com/2013/04/spanish-for-you-review.html

“The Spanish for You! lesson guides make this easy to use without prior planning. I follow the guides which tell me when to use the book, audio files, worksheets, and various other resources.”
http://www.audrasilva.com/spanish-for-you-fiestas-review/

“This by far is my favorite Spanish program to use with the kids.”
http://www.krazykuehnerdays.com/2013/05/spanish-for-you-fiestas-review.html

“As a teacher who has had just the bare minimum instruction myself on the Spanish language, I spent time looking over all of the materials to become accustomed with the teaching approach. I was impressed with the way it presents so much information in a way that even I could teach it lesson by lesson.”
http://teachablescottstotshomeschool.blogspot.com/2013/05/schoolhouse-review-spanish-for-you.html

CHARLOTTE MASON HOMESCHOOLERS – Here is a review for you!
http://sunflowerhouse.blogspot.com/2013/05/review-spanish-for-you-estaciones.html

“This program really does live up to its tagline. It is simple, effective, and affordable. In fact, after using it for a little over a month, I am still surprised at how easy it is for my eldest daughter to sit down and do Spanish. For me to work with my younger children hardly takes any time at all, either.”
http://myhomeschoolreviews.blogspot.com/2013/05/review-of-spanish-for-you-fiestas.html

“The lessons, in a way, remind me of the immersion approach to learning a language.”
http://myhomeschoolcrewreviews.blogspot.com/2013/05/spanish-for-you-estacionesa-review.html

“I have used other Spanish programs that I have really liked! What sets this one apart is how kid-friendly it is!”
http://educating4life.wordpress.com/2013/05/15/spanish-for-you-schoolhouse-review/

“Everything about using this program has been a breeze; from downloading files to printing pages to incorporating it into our everyday lessons. My girls were eager and ready to learn Spanish, and they love that right from the start they learned words and phrases they could use daily. They like the variety of learning activities, and have had a lot of fun practicing with flashcards and playing games like charades and bingo in Spanish.”
http://homeschoolingthreegirls.blogspot.com/2013/05/schoolhouse-review-spanish-for-you.html

“One of the aspects of this program that I absolutely LOVE is that you can use it with multiple students and they can jump in whenever without finding themselves behind.”
http://goldengrasses.blogspot.com/2013/05/spanish-for-you-tos-review.html

“One thing I really like about Spanish for You! is the fact that it is theme-based and commands and present tense conjugations are taught at the same time.”
http://lighthouseclassicalacademy.blogspot.com/2013/05/spanish-for-you-fiestas-schoolhouse.html

“We found that, Fiestas, the curriculum we are using, is really easy to use. I appreciated the different level of lessons. This is perfect for our many children.”
http://www.ourhappyhomestead-freeman.blogspot.com/2013/05/tos-crew-review-spanish-for-you.html

Review by Spanish Playground about our Teacher Lesson Plans.
http://www.spanishplayground.net/spanish-curriculum-spanish-for-you-lesson-plans/

“I really appreciated how this programme builds oral, written, reading and grammatical knowledge – because it teaches Spanish in a theme the girls are actually learning to converse in Spanish rather than just leaning boring lists of words : )…We have used a number of Spanish programmes and this is one of my favourites so far : )”
http://homeschoolescapade.blogspot.co.uk/2013/05/spanish-for-you-tos-review.html

“I honestly have struggled for years about having to teach my children a foreign language. I am happy to say that I see great potential with Spanish for You! to help me guide my children into a high school Spanish program for their foreign language credit.”
http://godsblessings-dana.blogspot.com/2013/05/spanish-for-you-review.html

“In looking the program over, I love how easily it integrates everything. Lessons are short and build upon each other while continually introducing new material. The variety of activities keeps away boredom while reinforcing everything that is learned.”
http://homeschooldreams.com/spanish-for-you-review/

“Both Ben and I found Spanish for You! to be a refreshing new way to learn Spanish. It made sense to us, because we tend to think in themes. It was simple to implement, taking only about 20-30 minutes a day to complete a lesson and because it used many different tools — speaking, writing, audio, reading — he was never bored and really looked forward to each lesson.”
http://www.benandme.com/2013/05/schoolhouse-crew-review-spanish-for-you.html

“I’m impressed with this product. I think it’s very thorough and put together quite nicely. There is a lot of material bundled together into these units, it’s much more than just a cursory introduction to Spanish. At the same time, however, it is put together in a way that makes it seem like a very gentle/fun introduction to the language that you can ease into.”
http://5atc.blogspot.com/2013/05/review-spanish-for-you.html

“What I love about the program is that each boy has their own set of worksheets based on their grade level. D’s a younger grade than R and has ‘simpler’ worksheets to complete. When traveling, I even gave the boys their own copy of the lesson guides by week to then check off as they completed the different tasks.”
http://daybydayinourworld.com/2013/05/learning-another-language-with-spanish-for-you/

“My final thoughts: This is a fun way to learn Spanish. I loved that it catered to the needs of the child. If your child likes games, Spanish for You! has you covered. If they do better with listening or writing it’s all in the program.”
http://training6hearts4him.blogspot.com/2013/05/schoolhouse-review-spanish-for-you.html

“I really found the curriculum easy to use. I liked that I could also teach the same thing to all of my children
at the same time.”
http://angelsofheart.blogspot.com/2013/05/spanish-for-you-fiesta.html

“I appreciate that all the work is done for you so all you have to do is implement it (I am all about saving myself work!) While I do have a background in Spanish, having the audio files is beneficial for the words I don’t remember but also the way this curriculum is laid out, any parent could teach this even if they had never heard a word of Spanish before.”
http://treasuringlifesblessings.blogspot.com/2013/05/spanish-for-you-estaciones.html

“I appreciate the author’s commitment to keeping the materials affordable, and fun for your family to learn together.”
http://momofmanybentzs.blogspot.com/2013/05/spanish-for-you-tos-crew-review.html

“With a wee bit of planning and preparation, it was easy to take this curriculum “on the road” and adapt for a recent road trip that was a 3 hour trip each way.” MOM TAKES SPANISH FOR YOU! ON THE ROAD. http://somethingwhimsical.blogspot.com/2013/04/spanish-for-you-estaciones-review.html

“As a homeschool veteran, may I just say . . . who needs fuss? Show me results!Debbie Annett does just that.”
http://the-patchwork-family.blogspot.com/2013/04/spanish-for-you.html

“I cannot wait to start him with this program on his own in 3rd grade and will continue to use it with my 5th grader until we are finished. Then on to Estaciones!”
http://familyfaithandfridays.blogspot.com/2013/05/tos-crew-review-spanish-for-you.html

“I really liked that the program was organized so well that she could tackle it on her own, without me having to breathe down her back. The lesson plan really lays it all out, so there really isn’t a question of what to do next…or a question of whether you are doing this right….or not.”
http://shutthefridge.blogspot.com/2013/05/spanish-for-you-and-me.html

“The book was wonderful–simple illustrations, not too overwhelming visually, and full of resources for doing different activities to review vocabulary. The audio files, though, were invaluable!”
http://schoolinginthesun.blogspot.com/2013/05/spanish-for-you-tos-crew-review.html

“Overall, I really like Spanish for You! It is a great idea to have themes that span over multiple grades, so you can use it easily for homeschooling different ages together.”
http://athena-theloosescrew.blogspot.com/2013/05/schoolhouse-crew-reviewspanish-for-you.html

“This is really an immersion program into the theme, which I love. Immersion is really the best way to learn a language and, since we can’t get to Spain or Latin America to learn Spanish, this is a really good second choice. And, for the price, it’s really a value. Since the worksheets are in PDF, and the audios are MP3, you can reuse them over and over for your younger children if you need to.”
http://www.thepottershandacademy.com/tos-review-crew-spanish-for-you/

“The beginning of the student book is full of great ideas for learning. There are thirteen ideas on how to use flashcards and lots of fun educational game ideas. There is also two pages briefly describing the celebrations. Each lesson is broken into small bite sized pieces with lots of fun games along the way. Zippy’s favorite activity was making her own flashcards and doing the games that required drawing. She loves art and this was an easy way not only to learn Spanish but also indulge her artistic nature.”
http://www.possibilitesandpeas.com/2013/05/spanish-for-you-fiestas-review.html

“I really like the concept of Spanish For You! Especially in a homeschool when you are teaching several different ages all at the same time it is very convenient to have them learning the same things but also have the different worksheets for the different grade levels.”
http://thehappyhomeschoolmom.blogspot.com/2013/05/schoolhouse-review-crew-spanish-for-you.html

“I really enjoyed the program and love the way that it is set up. It is a great idea to teach vocabulary around themes because I think it makes it more concrete and meaningful.”
http://lighthouseharbor.wordpress.com/2013/05/10/spanish-for-you-fiestas-review/

“I think the audio files really make this program what it is.”
http://thechickenwire.blogspot.com/2013/04/spanish-for-you-review.html

Check out the Mexican birthday party this reviewer did using our Fiestas package:
http://www.aclassofone.blogspot.com/2013/05/review-spanish-for-you.html

“Spanish for You! is a great curriculum which I would recommend to anyone wanting to introduce Spanish to their children in an easy, fun, and affordable way. Debbie Annett put lots of heart into this curriculum and it shows.” THE BLOG WHERE THIS REVIEW APPEARED NO LONGER EXISTS.
http://libertysramblingandrants.blogspot.com/2013/04/spanish-for-you-fiestas-review.html

“This Spanish program is SO easy to use. It is suitable for children in grades 3-8 but even my four year old learned some new words.”
http://chickensbunniesandhomeschool.blogspot.com/2013/05/spanish-for-you-review.html

“I would wholeheartedly recommend this one for beginner Spanish! I absolutely love that you can buy one book and, with the whole package, be able to teach every grade in your homeschool from 3rd -8th!”
http://homeschoolhighplains.blogspot.com/2013/05/review-spanish-for-you-fiestas.html

When I first received the book, I thought it was kind of on the slim side, but the interior is packed with great information!
http://kbnelson.wordpress.com/2013/05/08/spanish-for-you-review/

Another student loves Spanish for You! http://faithhopeandhomeschool.blogspot.com/2013/04/spanish-for-you-mosaic-review.html

“I big puffy heart this curriculum! I love it just doesn’t seem to be enough! Let me tell you why it’s amazing.”
http://ourcrazyadventuresinautismland.com/2013/04/mosaic-review-5-spanish-for-you.html

“…Then the heavens opened leading me to become a reviewer of this phenomenal program as part of the Mosaic Review program.” http://ourcrazyadventuresinautismland.com/2013/04/mosaic-review-5-spanish-for-you.html

“My 5th grader usually gets frustrated when new materials are added in, but he really enjoyed the Spanish For You program. My 3rd grader LOVES the program. He is really enjoying it.” THIS REVIEW ALSO INCLUDES A NICE SLIDESHOW.
http://familymgrkendra.blogspot.com/2013/04/mosaic-review-spanish-for-you.html

“I especially like that verb conjugation is taught starting with the first lesson. So many Spanish programs for children just teach words and phrases, but don’t teach conjugation. I feel like Emily is not just learning vocabulary and phrases, but she is learning the tools she needs to use the language.”
http://debbieshomeschoolcorner.blogspot.com/2013/05/spanish-for-you-schoolhouse-review.html

“The audio recordings are very clear and well done. I was surprised that my son was able to follow short commands given to him in Spanish after only the first unit of Spanish For You.”
http://kingdomacademyhomeschool.wordpress.com/2013/05/09/tos-review-spanish-for-you/

REVIEWED BY THE OLD SCHOOLHOUSE REVIEW CREW – May 2013. Visit their link to choose from 100 different reviews of Spanish for You!
http://www.linkytools.com/wordpress_list.aspx?id=190087&

FEATURED ON MOSAIC REVIEWS – Visit the Mosaic Reviews website to see a list of 100 reviews done on Spanish for You! You can click and browse any review. There are 50 reviews on our Fiestas package and 50 reviews on our Estaciones package.
http://mosaicreviews.com/spanish-for-you/

An entertaining review – Mom shares humorous personal story about her Spanish class struggles in college and then shares how using Spanish for You! was fun and effective for her and her kids. http://loudmouthmomma.blogspot.com/2013/04/manic-moms-kids-speak-spanish.html

HOMESCHOOL MOM FINDS SPANISH FOR YOU! TO BE THE MOST KID FRIENDLY CURRICULUM. Read here: http://kramercottageschool.blogspot.com/2013/04/spanish-for-you-mosaic-review.html

REVIEW – SPANISH FOR YOU! IS SO EASY TO USE:
http://crazyhomedaze.blogspot.com/2013/04/spanish-for-you-mosaic-reviews.html

A new review that shows some nice pictures of the materials. Good info. too!
http://alwayscomehome.blogspot.com/2013/04/mosaic-reviews-spanish-for-you.html

This homeschool mom uses going at your own pace to maximize her children’s learning AND SHE SEES THE GREAT LEARNING VALUE IN MAKING FLASHCARDS. Spanish for You! has students make flashcards as part of the process of learning new vocabulary and verbs. This is highly beneficial!
http://onestepinthemiddle.blogspot.com/2013/04/spanish-for-you-curriculum-review.html

Mom feels she has finally found the curriculum she has been looking for.
http://daytodayvirtualschooling.blogspot.com/2013/04/spanish-for-you-review.html

A homeschool mom who always felt uncomfortable with the idea of teaching a foreign language to her kids found Spanish for You! to be easy to use, fun, and effective. http://logisticallylarge.blogspot.com/2013/04/spanish-for-you-review.html

Mom adapts for a younger child. Check out her clever idea for using a colored caterpillar on the wall for learning the Spanish alphabet.
http://homeschooldreams.com/spanish-for-you-review/

GREAT REVIEW – Homeschool mom uses Spanish for You! with her children ranging in age from 7th grade to Kindergarten. She loved it! Take a look:
http://allboyhomeschool.blogspot.com/2013/04/review-spanish-for-you.html

REVIEWER USES SPANISH FOR YOU! FOR HER CO-OP CLASSES. See what she has to say:
http://www.oiralinde.com/2013/04/spanish-for-you-review.html

“Luke and I have really enjoyed using this product! He is loving Spanish, and asks to do it – especially once he figured out he could play games with his flashcards!”
http://www.reapingaharvest.com/2013/05/crew-review-spanish-for-you.html

CONCISE AND CLEAR INFORMATION ABOUT HOW SPANISH FOR YOU! WORKS
http://oneblessedmamma.blogspot.com/2013/04/spanish-for-you-fiestas-review.html

This mom and her kids found coloring the Spanish for You! black and white pictures to be a fun and engaging way to make their flashcards. Take a look:
http://medinamom.com/spanish-for-you-review/

REVIEW – May 2013 – This is a good one! http://blossomsandblessings.blogspot.com/2013/04/review-spanish-for-you.html

REVIEW – May 2013 – A homeschool mom has children in all 3 of the grade groups (G3-4, 5-6, and 7-8) that our curriculum covers. In her review she highlights how well the curriculum works when you have children in all the grades working on Spanish for You! at the same time. Give it a read: http://myowngreengrass.com/2013/04/25/spanish-for-you/

REVIEW – May 2013 – A homeschool mom finds Spanish for You! incredibly flexible – she easily adapts it for use with her children younger than 3rd grade, AND is going at just the pace that works for them. Way to go!
http://www.icecreamandcookieslife.com/2013/04/spanish-for-you.html

REVIEW – May 2013 – This homeschool mom provides a really nice first hand explanation of how to use our curriculum. She provides visuals that you may find very helpful.
http://educaterenovatecelebrate.wordpress.com/2013/04/23/homeschool-mosaic-review-spanish-for-you/

REVIEW – May 2013 – http://nickisrandommusings.com/2013/04/26/spanish-for-you-review/

REVIEW – April 2013 – Parent whose child attends public school uses Spanish for You! as an enrichment curriculum. They are going at a pace that works with their schedule. This is one of the great features of Spanish for You! – You go at your pace without compromising quality of learning. Read here: http://itsfoodtastic.com/product-reviews/spanish-for-you-review/

REVIEW – April 2013 – This review is provided by a homeschool mom with a Linguistics degree. She has some great things to say about some important aspects of our curriculum. Although she did not especially like our illustrations and print font (something that is a matter of personal preference), she felt Spanish for You! possessed academic excellence in language learning. We hope that if you try this curriculum, you will feel the same. Give it a read: http://www.christephi.com/2013/04/review-spanish-for-you.html

Review – April 2013 – Homeschool mom uses our Fiestas package with her two children. A thorough review: http://marthaschool.blogspot.com/2013/04/learning-spanish-with-spanish-for-you.html

REVIEW – April 2013 – A clever mom found a way to use our curriculum for her kindergartener. Check out how she used our Fiestas package: http://educaterenovatecelebrate.wordpress.com/2013/04/23/homeschool-mosaic-review-spanish-for-you/

THE OLD SCHOOLHOUSE MAGAZINE – Review of Spanish for You! featured in their magazine this month http://www.thehomeschoolmagazinedigital.com/thehomeschoolmagazine/201303/#pg116

Review by Family Language Resources: http://familylanguageresources.blogspot.com/2013/02/spanish-for-you-curriculum-review.html

New Review from Spanish Playground about our new Teacher Lesson Plans. Click here to read
http://www.spanishplayground.net/spanish-curriculum-spanish-for-you-lesson-plans/

To see a review by Cathy Duffy (a well known reviewer of homeschool curriculums) please visit http://cathyduffyreviews.com/foreign-language/Spanish-for-You.htm

Short Review by a homeschool mom using our Fiestas package with her daughter:
My children have really enjoyed the Fiestas Spanish curriculum! It is a fun theme, with words and phrases they love to learn (like regalo and caramelo!). My children are younger, and it has been no problem to slow down the pace for them. The flashcard illustrations are lively and fun to color in while we work through the lesson. Each lesson builds upon the other, and before my children realized it, they were conjugating verbs! The common words and phrases are fun and easy to incorporate into conversation throughout the day, and the games are great for reinforcement.

To see a review by The Spanish Playground visit
http://www.spanishplayground.net/spanish-curriculum-classroom-home-school-spanish-for-you/

To see a review by The Chicagoland Homeschool Network visit
http://chicagolandhomeschoolnetwork.com/reviews/product-review-spanish-for-you/

To see a review by a homeschool parent who has been using the Fiestas package with her fourth grader visit:
http://coffeecobwebsandcurriculum.blogspot.com/2012/12/spanish-for-you-review.html

Read the review below provided by a homeschool parent who has been using Spanish for You! with her daughter.
http://aliveinspirit.com/wordpress/2012/11/27/spanish-for-you-curriculum-my-thoughts/